Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Idea to get more people to duel

Discussion in 'Hardcore' started by fe-crazywolf, Mar 30, 2004.

1. fe-crazywolf

fe-crazywolf IncGamers Member

Idea to get more people to duel

Well I am not really a dueler or pker, my excuse is that I am still new to hc even though I have a lvl 94 sorc and ok items. Well my proposal is that if someone is already an excellent dueler with incredible gear and generally decent skills they will have a chance to get more ears by doing this. I've seen a necro named ltme drop a cham rune, of course duped in hell blood moor and when he does that even though people are hostiled they will come out and try to grab the rune of course, he stays far back and when he sees them leave town of course teleports them and his minions surround them. I believe he's killed 4-5 people this way. So if you are a really rich dueler and just want ears and have nothing to lose except for your time and don't want to wait for all the chickens that just stand in town in a duel game for hours without coming out just tell them that your dropping something drop it close to let them see it and you'll usually get a brave soul to step out and try to steal snag your item.

*ef-crazywolf
    useast
    plays weekends

2. LuckyDwarf

LuckyDwarf IncGamers Member

I wish this would happen more often and Blizzard would allow Telekinesis to pick up items again.. :)

Lucky

3. fe-crazywolf

I both hated and loved that skill when it was not changed, loved it whenever I was playing my sorc and could take all the good drops but hated it whenever I was not a sorc and didnt have a tk ammy. Now the only good thing about tk is helping to tank with energy shield if one does decide to use it.

4. STINGER

STINGER IncGamers Member

"Rich Duelers" most are "Super duper Nooblers" or "Botters"