Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

I will never have a prom

Discussion in 'Off-Topic' started by Mecal, May 20, 2005.

1. Mecal

Mecal IncGamers Member

I will never have a prom

I saw that prom thread, and that reminded me.
    I will never have a prom! :(

I didnt go to one this year, due to short notice, (Friend called me the day before - doh!)

next year, (senior year) our class (and the juniors) will be in Israel, so i cant go to anyone elses prom, because it will probably be over.
    hopefully we'll get back in time, but i doubt it.

and our class wont have one because the ratio of girls to guys is insane!
    there will be 3 girls, and like 7 guys. yeah, no prom there, unless the Juniors and Seniors combine, but the guys will still out number the girls

Lousy private school, *shakes fist*

So yeah, i might have to wait until im a freshman in college to go to one! :eek:

2. Necrolestes

Necrolestes IncGamers Member

Prom-otion

I never bothered to go to my prom, mostly because of the cost ($25 for a guy who didn't have time for a job is a lot of money). So, you're in good company Mecal.

3. Raistlin Majere

Raistlin Majere IncGamers Member

I never went to prom in, hell or any dance in HS.

Don't worry about it, life will through more interesting curve balls....

EDIT: only $25?! They were asking for $120 a head in mine....

4. Mecal

Mecal IncGamers Member

I know its not that big of a deal, but i did kinda want to go. just to see what its like and... something.

and my friend said he could get a like a thing for 4 ppl, for 50$. lol.

5. Christor

Christor IncGamers Member

That kinda stinks. I was never the most social person, but I did end up going to my senior prom.

Even better, the prom itself was free since my class raised so much money and had nothing left to spend it on. :D

*ducks*

6. SelfBaisResistor

SelfBaisResistor IncGamers Member