Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

I really need some advice with hell- Ancients please!!!!!! <

Discussion in 'Single Player Forum' started by charmer, Mar 30, 2004.

1. charmer

charmer IncGamers Member

I really need some advice with hell- Ancients please!!!!!!

Hiya there all,
    I am a level 81 Fire/Lightning sorceress, i have played solo all the way and i cannot get past them bloody ancients.
    I am an old Diablo 1 veteran, and hence when i started diablo 2 i wentfor fireball and chain lightning as my main 2 spells. Obviously with hindsight it looks as though this was a mistake! I have no cold spells at all (only chill armour to boost defense.

I hold my own very will in All of Hell diff so far, not really had any problems.

Am i too low a level to fight these guys??

my equipment is pretty good for a legit SP, (i think)

Weapon - Oculus
    Shield - Superior socket hyperion (2perf diam 1 perf sapph)
    Armour - Skin of Vipermagi
    Boots - Immortalkings pillar ( i also have the unique boneweave boots for bone prison)
    Helm (tal rasha crest, or tarnhelm with perf topaz(+78 mf)
    Rings - stone of jordan and ravenfrost
    amu - angels amu of life
    Belt - Immortal kings

All res are maxed in hell (exceptpoison - 50 )with tal helmet and charms

fireball is doing 2000-2100 damage, and lightn is 2-1000 8 hits.
    i use staticfield at lvl 9 or 10 (with +skill items) which is very useful
    i think my mana shield is lvl 10 too, again i am naive as in diablo 1 this was THE essential spell. i also have a level 14 thunderstorm which is ok but i regret it now.

So the question is : am i too low a level, are my items too poor or did i just screw up on the skills (hindsight is a wonderful thing!) is there any way i can beat the ancients with this build?

And has any 1 else managed to beat them solo (legit of course!) with a sorceroress? and what level,builds did u use???