Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

i need some input bout pallies

Discussion in 'Single Player Forum' started by John Folgerty, Feb 18, 2004.

1. John Folgerty

John Folgerty IncGamers Member

i need some input bout pallies

well, i'm still new to this SP business and just about as new to 1.10, and i have a build question. i've got a level 16 pally. he's got 4 or 5 points in zeal and 1 in prereqs 1 in might and 1 in smite. so basicaly i'm having trouble deciding what to do from here. tesladin or traditional zeal pally. i've read the guides and i can't really make up my mind. any one out there with more experience in the matter wanna gimme some kinda input?

2. wildjinn

wildjinn IncGamers Member

I've got a 78 Tesladin and am loving his power. If you've got the runes for a Crescent Moon, a Tesladin is the way to go, for sure. Other than that, someone else will be able to give you better advice. Borlag's patted something like 28 zealots, so he'll hopefully drop in. :)

3. MorbidDoom

MorbidDoom IncGamers Member

I haven't tried a Tesladin yet myself, but I do have to say that my conventional Zealot is one of my most powerful characters. His 4 frame Zeal coupled with a bit of life leech means he can stand in the center of nearly any mob of enemies and survive. The max damage on his Zeal is somewhere over 8000 with his Might merc and you just gotta love that ;)

4. John Folgerty

the thing i like about the tesladin is the relative cheapness of the build. maybe i'm over assuming here. but also a concern about the zeal pally is phys imunes and the expensiveness of good weapons. i dunno, i might be worrying too much about all this and should just play the game.

5. chaos

chaos Diablo: IncGamers Member

Not everyone owns a BotD though...

6. MorbidDoom

MorbidDoom IncGamers Member