Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

I need some advice..

Discussion in 'Newcomer Forum' started by Shaneperkins, Oct 9, 2006.

1. Shaneperkins

Shaneperkins IncGamers Member

I need some advice..

Okay, well.. I just started playing D2:LOD a couple of days ago, and basically got rushed all the way to nightmare baal.. but it's extremely hard for me to level because I die when trying to participate in the the nightmare baal runs..

My problem is pretty much the gear that I have, does anybody have any advice on places to farm for armor/jewellery/weapons, stuff like that?

I'm a level 64 hammerdin, I can just about do Nightmare Andariel (If that's relevant to my characters capabilities)

I play Europe, standard, ladder.

Thank you. :)

2. kuafu

kuafu IncGamers Member

Just don't do anything and stand back in baal runs. Also don't rush into tp when as soon as it's up, wait until it's clean. It's not hard to rush naked in hell baal runs, so I don't see why you can't do that in NM.

3. Shaneperkins

I'm usually expected to participate in the run because of my level and class.

I suppose I could hold back, but it's about time i get a gear change anyway, 4xx defense and - resists aren't good enough for my liking. :)

4. seralph

seralph IncGamers Member

Then its time to get rushed through hell and chilling after in hell baalruns.

To be serious, insight merc and dual spirit are very cheap and nearly all you need. rest of the gear resi, mana, life, fhr, fcr, +skills if aviable. Maxblock and at least one point in HS are important too. With this setup you may have troubles with ranged attacks in hell and some areaes are the hell for hammerdins anyway independant of gear but you can finish the game solo this way.