Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

I need serious help!

Discussion in 'Amazon' started by fbmferinctt, Nov 19, 2006.

1. fbmferinctt

fbmferinctt IncGamers Member

I need serious help!

okay im new to the amazon build, never built a zon in my life, well never leveled her past 50, anywho i wanted to make a zon that would stop anything and everything. Im very rich and can afford anything so i need to know what gear to get!
    i.e. i want a bowazon. with a average damage if can between 2.5-3k

And which is better becuse so many people are divided, WF or faith? WF with a shael is it faster then faith? does it do anywhere close to the damage or is it totally not evena option compared to faith i have researched it countless times and people just dont make since! i dont understand so i want to know, which is better. I want to try for max resits and i already have my heart set on a COH ds, and i dont know if i should get torch, anni, 20/20/3 (scs) and if how many?

2. fbmferinctt

how about this setup?
    120/45 ias helm
    coh
    cats eye
    nofesteraus coil
    etreks
    10x 5 res scs
    4 x 3max dmw w/ frw
    4 x 3max dmg w/ fhr
    4x 3max dmg w/ life
    8 x 3 max dmg w/ dex
    anni
    torch
    2 raven frosts
    And either WF(shael) or Faith have yet to be determened
    What gloves? should i use a nice rare gloves, soul drainers(dual leach, -50 monster def per hit), laying of hands for obvious ias, or dracs grasp(%lifetap,10ll, OW)

3. sirmessbu

sirmessbu IncGamers Member

If ya want to get the highest damage go with wf along with a faith act1 merc.

I did self test both self using faith(with might and pride merc) and wf (with faith merc). Wf wins by about 300 damage both at level 90.

You want max resist? Don't want to get frozen? Care about useless defense on a zon?

Answered no to atlest 2 of these, then go with Kira for the helm and use fort armor.