Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

I NEED over 15k dmg!

Discussion in 'Barbarian' started by whyuneedit, Jan 30, 2004.

1. whyuneedit

whyuneedit IncGamers Member

I NEED over 15k dmg!

im doin a remake of my old barb.
    My old zerker barb currently does 9.5k dmg with 293 str, 296 dex, and 160 vit. with all items and has 390% ed eth botd zerker, arreats w/a 40/15, 160/60 Max armor, stormshield, bloodfist, sandstorm trek, bladebuckle, perfect raven, and soj. he has around 2.6k life and 19k attk rating. also wears an imp brow. has 22 3/20/20s and annihulus. i was really hoping to get 15k dmg w/o psn but i duno how people do it. i got 5 more lvls to go to maxx howl and i already maxxed shout for zerk dmg and i have a lvl 10 axe mastery but my +skill makes it 16, my zerk is lvl 29 at lvl 84.

my new barb barb is at lvl 13 and im makin him all str (w/items id say over 410 str at lvl 80). about base 130 dex (w/all items makes about 225 dex which is enuff for max block), and base vitality (coz charms add alot). would that be enuff to make over 15k dmg w/o psn? im keepin the same setup as the last barb unless theres better gear to bump up the dmg. i use those items coz i want the fast hit recovery, b/c being a zerker barb i WILL get hit. what are the new faster hit recovery breakpoints anyway? and is faster block rate important also?

2. whyuneedit

might i add that i am PVP. the real concern i have with 15k dmg is that i want to be able to onehit people with 2k life, like the new pallys nowadays that use call to arms/exile. err i just want to onehit those guys

3. whyuneedit

o yea...is my attk rating gona suck with ~225 dex after all items added? hmm i realy duno

4. iceball_aarf

iceball_aarf IncGamers Member

Ed/Max jewels in armors are currently bugged, try getting some Ed/str jewels... at least that is AFAIK.

5. Palapk

Palapk IncGamers Member