Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Hydraskullz Untwinked 1.13 Three-Tree Sorc Guide

Discussion in 'Sorceress' started by Hydraskullz, Jul 29, 2010.

1. Hydraskullz

Hydraskullz IncGamers Member

Hydraskullz Untwinked 1.13 Three-Tree Sorc Guide

Hi all. I’ve been playing Diablo II since the early 1970s, but this is my first guide. This is a three-tree sorceress that I’ve been having a lot of fun with. I hope you enjoy it.

Stats:
    Enough strength for gear, put the rest into vitality. Personally, I have 30 base strength – enough to use a Stealth breastplate at low level - and I don’t try for max block.

Skills:
    Warmth: 20 points
    Firewall: 10 points
    Fire Mastery: 1+ points
    Static Field: 10-15 points
    Blizzard: 20 points
    Glacial Spike or Ice Blast: 20 points
    Cold Mastery: 1+ points
    Prereqs and One-Point Wonders: Inferno, Blaze. Charged Bolt, Lightning, Chain Lightning, Telekinesis, Teleport, Energy Shield. Ice Bolt, Ice Blast or Glacial Spike, Cold Nova. 11 points total.

What’s good about this build?
    Max Warmth: Mana isn’t going to be a problem, even without Insight.
    Energy Shield: Truly a one-point wonder with this build, considering the help you get from Warmth.
    Large Static Field: It has a 9.3 yard radius, and that’s before +to skills.
    Untwinked: You can kick butt untwinked!*
    Open-Ended Gear Choices: Since this build is untwinked*, you have a lot of flexibility regarding what gear to use.
    Multiple Damage Types: Immunes aren’t a problem.
    Finished Early: After level 82, invest in whatever skill you like.