Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

How would this Crusader do?

Discussion in 'Paladin' started by Cadet, Apr 25, 2005.

1. Cadet

Cadet IncGamers Member

How would this Crusader do?

Just wondering how a Crusader with this setup would do and what his damage potential could be:

Helm: Shako, CoA, or other melee helm
    Armor: Fortitude (for the 300% ed)
    Shield: Phoinex (for the 350-400% ed)
    Weapon: Last Wish (since it gives lvl 17 Might aura, means no points needed in Might)
    Boots: Gores
    Belt: T-gods or Verdungo's
    Gloves: Steelrends (for the ed), or some with Res or CB (I'm not good with gloves)
    Rings: Raven, (second ring player choice)
    Ammy: Highlords, or Metalgrid/Mara's for resists.

Switch: Cta and Spirit if you really have to have them.

Skills:
    Fanaticism: 20
    Holy Shield: 20
    Vigor: 20
    Charge: 20
    Pre-reqs: 6

Last points in Defiance or wherever you need them most.

Looking at the build when completed, he'll have a total of 1553% ed from auras and gear (assuming 350% Phoinex and no Steelrends, and a 330% LW, base 20 lvl auras as well), not to mention insane CB from Last Wish alone.

One major problem is the cost; at 2 Vexs, 3 Jahs, a Mal, Sur, Ber, and Lo for the RWs, not to mention his CoA and maybe his shield (if it's a pally one w/ res and/or ed), and a Metalgrid of any kind, it would be nearly impossible to build this guy from trading and searching for gear alone unless you eBayed a lot of the stuff.