Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

How to get an infinity?

Discussion in 'Sorceress' started by kingofthedarkage, May 10, 2008.

1. kingofthedarkage

kingofthedarkage IncGamers Member

How to get an infinity?

Hi everybody,

I'm new to these forums....Actually, i'm kinda new to diablo2 as well so i don't really know how things go around here.:undecided:

So, I'm wondering what is the easiest way to get an infinity? I just started about 2 weeks ago and my characters are a lvl 85 CL/FO sorc which I use for hell countess runs and a lvl 16 MF lightning sorc which I will develop when i get an infinity for it. So... are my dreams of an infinity ruined for now or is it still possible to get one? I don't have anything worth trading atm.

btw, i play on Us west and my account name is today989...if you wanna help me out:grin:

2. sirpoopsalot

sirpoopsalot IncGamers Member

Re: How to get an infinity?

Trading is about the only path open to you. Keep going with the runs, acquire items and runes for trade bait, and eventually you'll have enough. I'm not sure of the values, but there's a price-check forum around here somewhere that should give you an idea of what you need to offer in return.

FYI, odds are that you won't be finding the runes yourself anyday soon. In the ~4 years I've played the game, I'd probably be pretty close to making an Infinity if I'd saved every rune I ever found.

3. kingofthedarkage

kingofthedarkage IncGamers Member

4 years. Wow, I'm definietly not going to wait 4 years for an infinity. I guess my other alternative is begging all my friends for runes:grin:

4. divinius

divinius IncGamers Member