Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

How to gear up for hell?

Discussion in 'Newcomer Forum' started by Teemeeme, Nov 23, 2014.

1. Teemeeme

Teemeeme IncGamers Member

Hey guys, I recently started playing D2 again, started a Javazon and played her through NM and N (with out much trouble), but now I'm stuck. I'm quite a noob, as I never really played in battle.net before and only played single player with mods, so I really have no clue how to gear up for Hell. My guides state that I need pretty good gear to survive the next difficulty, namely Razortail belt and Titan's Revange javelins, as they are the most important ones, because it seems that there are no alternatives to these two. So how can I get these items as easy and fast as possible? I already thought about buying them form other players, but again I have no clue how that works or how I even pay for them (seems like gold is not the main currency in diablo2). Can please some one give me a detailed "walkthrough" on how to get my gear together? Thanks in advance and sry for possible errors, as english is not my mother tongue.

Edit: If you need anymore information just ask, thx.

Last edited: Nov 23, 2014
  2. UntwinkedPatriarch

UntwinkedPatriarch IncGamers Member

If you could post your skills and build, that would be quite helpful. (I'm assuming you're using Lightning Fury.)

As powerful as Razortail & Titan's Revenge are for a Javazon, they're not exactly a prerequisite to beat the game. Javazons are fairly item independent and can have success with the most common of equipment.

Without knowing too much about your build, just make sure you focus on the usual suspects:
    1) Resistances
    • Lightning/Fire/Cold. If you fall asleep while playing D2 you focus on Poison resistance, but otherwise forget about it. Gambling for belts, gloves and boots are a good way to maximize your resistances.
    2) +Skills