Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

How to eth bug ?

Discussion in 'Newcomer Forum' started by hydrahydra, Oct 22, 2006.

  1. hydrahydra

    hydrahydra IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2006
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    20
    How to eth bug ?

    eth bug is to put eth item indestructable with a zod then still be able to socket it right?

    and is that way I see ppl go nuts over eth arreat or hoz all the time?
     
  2. soul killer

    soul killer Banned

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2006
    Messages:
    810
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    This bug was fixed in 1.10.
     
  3. papajustify

    papajustify IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2006
    Messages:
    123
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    41
    You are asking 2 different things here:
    1. To eth bug an armor, you get a 0socket etheral armor, put it in the horadric cube, use the formula: Armor + Tal + Thul + Ptopaz, to give it a random number of sockets, and if you are lucky, the armor can get rerolled with double defense. And if you are really lucky you get a good number of sockets as well, and not just one.
    2. Some people go 'nuts' over Eth Arreats or Hoz, because these 2 items can be 'upped', on Ladder, Lem + Ko + Pdiamond, and since they are etheral, can end up with some really nice defense. Slap a Zod rune in them after and they are now indestructible. Really nice items.

    Hope that clears things up for you
     
  4. papajustify

    papajustify IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2006
    Messages:
    123
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    41
    Not sure what soul killer is talking about there, but the eth 'bug' for armor, im talking about still works, and beautifully at that!
     
  5. seralph

    seralph IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2006
    Messages:
    333
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    77
    There is another eth bug. Sock an armor with cube and the eth bonus will be added a second time.


    Edit: to slow^^
     
  6. soul killer

    soul killer Banned

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2006
    Messages:
    810
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Im talking bout the other eth bugged itemz, when you socket a zod into an item and then unsocket it it will still remain indestructable.
     
  7. Merick

    Merick IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2003
    Messages:
    6,862
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    466
    Sure he's not talking about the eth rune bug? Where it sets the enemy's defense at negative 25%?
    ;)
     
  8. thegiantturtle

    thegiantturtle IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2004
    Messages:
    4,642
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    120
    The bug you are talking about existed briefly at the beginning of patch 1.10. It no longer works.



     
  9. Noctes

    Noctes IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2006
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    20
    zod is so common lol, my highest rune being a mal that a friend gave to me, highest found is fal & pul
     
  10. mr hamster

    mr hamster IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2006
    Messages:
    267
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    57
    Hold up...i thought the eth armor glitch worked all the time, no?



     
  11. Evrae Altana

    Evrae Altana IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2005
    Messages:
    15,337
    Likes Received:
    24
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Yes, as long as the armor you're socketing with the cube is ethereal and non-superior.
     
  12. thareaper

    thareaper Banned

    Joined:
    May 2, 2006
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    u have to meld you armor, shield, or helm, in the cube with the proper socketing recipe.
     

Share This Page