Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

How much should have in Streng/dex/vit/mana?

Discussion in 'Sorceress' started by lakuas, Oct 16, 2006.

1. lakuas

lakuas IncGamers Member

How much should have in Streng/dex/vit/mana?

Hey, im new to this game and new to this chrac.. i havent upgraded anything, so i just want to know how much Streng/dex/vit/mana should i have?

and what is best: COLD, Lighting or FIRE? I have a tal set, a friend of my gived me that for free so.. i dont know how much i should upgrade osv.. btw is TAL set GOOD?

btw what does PVP AND PVM means?

2. Nimbostratus

Nimbostratus IncGamers Member

For pretty much any character nowadays, it's:

-Enough strength for equipment
    -No dex/enough for equipment/enough for max block. (depending on your character's needs)*
    -As much as possible in Vitality
    -Zero/as little as possible in Energy (it may suck at first, but level ups and equipment should get you enough mana. besides, potions exist)

I'd suggest a dual-tree build, since immunities will be hard to deal with. Three good dual-tree setups are:
    -"Meteorb" (despite the name, actually uses Fireball with Frozen Orb)
    -Chain Lightning/Frozen Orb
    -"Blizzballer" (Blizzard/Fireball)

Guides for all three can be found in the sorceress forum.

Tal Rasha's set is very good for dual-tree builds.

PvM= Player vs. Monsters (aka regular gameplay)
    PvP= Player vs. Player

Also, are you playing on Ladder or Non-ladder?

3. lakuas

lakuas IncGamers Member

Ladder ofc;)
    but emm, i want to be a mf sorc, what should i upgrade then? same?

4. Nimbostratus

Nimbostratus IncGamers Member