Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

How long till hammery goodness?

Discussion in 'Paladin' started by Nerigazh, Oct 26, 2006.

1. Nerigazh

Nerigazh IncGamers Member

How long till hammery goodness?

Howdy folks~
    As a noob, my first two characters have been, respectively, a holy shock pally and a fishymancer. In an effort to try out some characters that require a bit more finesse but who dish out the damage, I've made a hammerdin and a sorc. (The sorc is neither here nor there for this discussion.)

I've read several hammerdin guides, and I think I understand the stat/skill progression and gear well enough (although my twinking capabilities are quite limited and will never see an enigma :sad2: )... however, my inquiry relates more to Blessed Hammer itself.

I'm level 21 now, have had hammers for a couple levels. How long did it take you to get used to them? And how much skill is really required--do you go to the trouble to aim them, or just spam them in a minefield, or do point blank?

Right now due to my limited mana pool I alternate between hammers and my melee attack for life/mana steal. The hammers are cool, I'm looking forward to getting good with them... but I'm curious as to others' experiences?

2. Lord_Alucard

Lord_Alucard IncGamers Member

If you have no problem at all with items in the game, such as a Vpiermagi and dual Sojs, Magefist ready for equip when you have the lvl, a hammerdin stats being a superkiller even in 8player games (sp) around lvl 30-35.
    As for your mana problem, chug potions =)

And with the aim, I usually start with a circle and then move up to the once I miss. Most monsters try to get close to you, so alot of FCR is to recommend. THen just start casting as they approch you and they are as good as dead.

Hope this helped

3. k/t

k/t Banned

Get 75% FCR and an Insight merc. 125% FCR is good if you can reach it without sacrificing too much.