Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

how long must i wait?

Discussion in 'Diablo 2 Community Forum' started by PoorCobbler, Mar 19, 2005.

1. PoorCobbler

PoorCobbler IncGamers Member

how long must i wait?

i was wondering how long it took some other players out there to find their firrst godly find. ive been playing for around 6 months and the best thing ive found is a hoz at the start of the ladder.

2. Chimaira

Chimaira IncGamers Member

That's kind of unlucky...The drop rate in 1.10 is pretty good...of course uniques won't drop at your feet quill rats won't drop 6 socketed berserker axes all the time...still with a decent amount of Magic Find...you do have Magic Find right?? you should be able to find better items than that...I've only been playing 1.10 for a month or so and have already found Aldur's Armor, Death Cleaver, Harlequinn Crest...and other pretty good items..Get some decent MF on your equipment 200% should do the trick..more is always better but 200% gives a very decent chance without hampering your killing ability too much. Also do some boss runs...Mephisto and Baal runs are good also Pindleskin is very easy to reach and relatively easy too kill...just beware of his charge...ouch. Good luck and welcome to the forums:)

3. PoorCobbler

Thanks for the reply
    My sorc has around 350 mf and she runs andy meph pindle and eldrich over and over her gear is
    Ptopaz shako
    vipermagi
    occy
    mosers with 2pdiamonds
    tal ammy
    30 and 25 nagel
    42 travs
    a few 7 mfsc and a 40 gheeds :thumbsup:

i used to run with a gull and a rhyme and a skulders but i cant see a difference in the drops with my current mf.

4. alainpp66

alainpp66 IncGamers Member

I played for at least 4 years... Best find ever was a Tgods.

I just didn't have the touch......

Thank god for trading Pgems and Chipped.

5. corax

corax IncGamers Member