Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

How long does it take you to get from Level 1-70??

Discussion in 'Diablo 2 Community Forum' started by diablonoobbowbarian, Jun 7, 2008.

1. diablonoobbowbarian

diablonoobbowbarian IncGamers Member

How long does it take you to get from Level 1-70??

what is the fastest you can get from level 1-70? What is your basic strategy? I am a complete noob and my only chars are a Jump attack barb level 23 and a flash dancer level 45. I want to try out that town dump wear bear druid, but I'm wondering if im leveling too slow. How many total hours do you think it takes to get from 1 to 70 and what do you do to level and get the best items at the same time?

2. Voorhees

Voorhees IncGamers Member

Re: How long does it take you to get from Level 1-70??

Well, if you have help leveling you can get to 70 pretty quick. Couple hours maybe. If not, maybe 5 or 6 depending on how it goes. Getting yourself rushed and getting up to level 25 will be the most time consuming. Then it's either norm baal runs to 40 and nightmare baal runs to 70 or hell chaos to 60 and baal to 70. Public chaos games can sometimes be more of a pain to find than baal games so without someone you know to chaos you I would just go with the baal runs.
    If you want the best items, you will have to magic find and trade. I'm not going to go too far into that area because there is already a of threads about it.
    I will say this. Oddball builds like the ones you mentioned may be fun and score style points, but they aren't incredibly efficient at magic finding. If you really want to make magic finding as short and sweet as possible (which still isn't that short and sweet) then you'll end up making one of the more common builds for it. Otherwise, be prepared to invest 5, 10, even 20 times the amount of time accomplishing comparable wealth.

3. diablonoobbowbarian

diablonoobbowbarian IncGamers Member