Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

How HELP Druid Untwinking Stresses

Discussion in 'Druid' started by mackj, Apr 15, 2005.

1. mackj

mackj IncGamers Member

How HELP Druid Untwinking Stresses

Hi All,

I'm pretty new to playing Diablo, but I heard of this thing called playing "untwinked" on the forums and from what I can gather it consists of...

1) not trading
    2) finding all your own items
    3) not killing a boss over a certain number of times
    4) not accepting any free items
    5) not muling any of your items over

with that said I'm a level 60 druid werebear and honestly the only way I've made it this far is staying back and leeching exp. The last good weapon I had was khalims will flail in act 3 which allowed me to hit pretty fast. I've gambled all of my equipment and my axe doest very minimal amount of damage, and he hits very slow.

what should I be doing to be a successful to play "untwinked" (if I even have the terms right) character on battlenet. I really want to give it a try PLEASE HELP

2. Uzziah

Uzziah IncGamers Member

The highlighted rule is usually not a big concern with untwinked, your character can run areas and bosses as much as they like. Cube recipes are one of the main things (pure 1-clear) players use to get their equipment, they also really only play by themselves in large games running players 8 will get you far more items to play with. 1 clear/untwinked is hard don't let anyone fool you about that you really have to out smart the game, using MF, gambling, repeat shopping, wise spending, abusing mercs, abusing terrain, .. AI, .. bugs, and becoming an overall smarter player will allow you to play such a play style.