Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

How do you teleport? (meph runs)

Discussion in 'Sorceress' started by oreowned, Oct 23, 2006.

1. oreowned

oreowned IncGamers Member

How do you teleport? (meph runs)

I just started playing d2 again, and I have a 78 meteorb which I am starting to do meph runs with now.

I was wondering if the more experienced sorceresses had tricks pertaining to finding durance lvl 3. I know that sometimes I can tell right when I get in a map where lvl 3 is likely to be, and I make a much faster run.

I tried following the mephisto maps, but apparently they were taken down, so this discussion would probably be the best place for information regarding tricks of the trade of teleporting... at least I am hoping :)

Usually I figure out where I am on the map, then go along the top or left from the wp. If i find lvl 1 then I tp back to town and go the opposite way from the wp. Any other ideas would be appreciated! :)

2. papajustify

papajustify IncGamers Member

I always, after going into durance 2wp teleport left along the wall, it seems to always get me there quicker, so keep trying that.
    I think overall from what i heard and read in the past that is the best route.
    To speed things up a little, (not sure what gear u use) but if you have the space, put a wizspike and a good spirit shield on switch for teleporting, 85fcr, will definately help get around faster, and a merc with an insight polearm so mana isn't a concern.

3. MageChick

MageChick IncGamers Member

I didn't like bringing my merc when I was running meph at low levels. (he doesn't work well when doing the moat trick and he died a lot if I tried to let him tank meph directly)

Hitting 105% FCR really helps for teleing. But your go left, then go clockwise idea is the way I remember it.

4. Lowgat

Lowgat IncGamers Member