Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

How did Wizardspike gloves get on Ladder?

Discussion in 'Diablo 2 Community Forum' started by GandalfTheGhey, Aug 27, 2006.

  1. GandalfTheGhey

    GandalfTheGhey IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2003
    Messages:
    206
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    How did Wizardspike gloves get on Ladder?

    I been gone a while, fill me in. I thought these were bugged items created in 1.09, howd they get on USWest ladder?

    Also seems like any effort Blizzard was making at stopping duping is pretty much gone. Ladder is like non-ladder now.
     
  2. adecoy

    adecoy IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2006
    Messages:
    554
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    165
    really? have you seen em?

    gib screenes! :shocked:
     
  3. DIEnamic

    DIEnamic IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2005
    Messages:
    383
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    77
    they are pretty much gloves that have the stats of wizzy spike. my guess would be a bug in the code that causes the game to think wizzy spike dropped when in reality it was frostburns or something. its a stupid theory but I was told thats how occy rings came to exist in 1.09. then of course the mass duping follows.

    or maybe someone haxxed the blizz servers and created some uber gosu pro gloves, but you'd think they would put more godly mods like the white rings of old.
     
  4. Jerametrius

    Jerametrius IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2004
    Messages:
    154
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    41
    earlier in the ladder season there was a some kind of hole/glitch that allowed items to be transfered from nl to l. Very few people know exactly how it was done, and it is now patched. On east ladder there are tons of bug tals, and classic dupes now.
     
  5. GandalfTheGhey

    GandalfTheGhey IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2003
    Messages:
    206
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Boy, nice 1 blizzard.

    I remember back in 1.09 there was also a bug that allowed people to transfer items from OPEN ( AKA single player ) to CLOSED D2.

    Its amazing that a game this old still has exploits like that.
     
  6. adecoy

    adecoy IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2006
    Messages:
    554
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    165
    if you wanna be synical about it a game this old really shouldent have battle.net support at all... im thankful blizzard keeps it going as long as it has, most games kick the support far sooner than blizzard has :sunny:
     
  7. jimmah

    jimmah IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2003
    Messages:
    1,238
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    255

    OT: lol at your avatar. :D Made me giggle.
     

Share This Page