Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

how can you.......

Discussion in 'Newcomer Forum' started by bankotsu, Aug 29, 2006.

  1. bankotsu

    bankotsu IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2006
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    how can you.......

    how can you put your single player character one battle net?
     
  2. Evrae Altana

    Evrae Altana IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2005
    Messages:
    15,336
    Likes Received:
    24
    Trophy Points:
    168
    You can't. The closest thing you can do is Open B.Net, which uses your SP chars.
     
  3. MedctnStn

    MedctnStn IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2005
    Messages:
    359
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    122
    do you have access to the uber quest on open b-net too?
     
  4. Ariadne

    Ariadne IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2006
    Messages:
    8,949
    Likes Received:
    291
    Trophy Points:
    142
    What's that then?
     
  5. BlueOctoberFan

    BlueOctoberFan IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2006
    Messages:
    267
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    102
    In the starting screen of D2, there's the option of playing single player, playing on one of the realms, or playing on open Bnet. Open Bnet is essentially on-line D2 without regulations. There's lots of hacks, dupes, etc. (anything that you can think of that can be done in SP, can be done with open Bnet).
     
  6. Gorny

    Gorny Banned

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2003
    Messages:
    27,850
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    0

    He means that you cannot use your SP characters on Closed Battle.net, I.E. the realms(US East, US West, Europe, ETC.), only Open Battle.net which allows SP characters.
     
  7. nickedoff

    nickedoff IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2005
    Messages:
    3,205
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    255
    I've never heard of someone trying it, but I'd make a 98% sure guess that you can't.
     
  8. SirDooFuss

    SirDooFuss IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2003
    Messages:
    1,872
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    120
    Let's change that 98% to 100% sure you cannot. The keys drop in Single Player and on Open Bnet, but they do absolutely nothing. There are mods for single player out there that have the Uber/Tristram Event and the Diablo Clone (Pluggy???), but if you're using them you can only play with others that use those mods too. Check in the Single Player forum for more info.
     
  9. Ariadne

    Ariadne IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2006
    Messages:
    8,949
    Likes Received:
    291
    Trophy Points:
    142
    I don't see an option to play one of the realms....
     
  10. nickedoff

    nickedoff IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2005
    Messages:
    3,205
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    255
    One of the 'Realms' is closed battle.net
     
  11. HardyTarget

    HardyTarget IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2005
    Messages:
    4,235
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    120
    In case your d2 copy is legit (legit cd key), you can play on closed bnet.
    The characters there are stored to blizz's servers, not on your comp, unlike single player chars.

    If you have never tried closed bnet, I suggest you give it a try.
     
  12. Ariadne

    Ariadne IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2006
    Messages:
    8,949
    Likes Received:
    291
    Trophy Points:
    142
    I still don't see it. I have no closed battlenet on it, I wonder how you all got it.
     
  13. LorveN

    LorveN D3 Off Topic Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2003
    Messages:
    7,026
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    256
    In the main menu when starting d2, you usually have
    -Single Player
    -Battle.net
    -Other Multiplayer
    -Exit DiabloII
    and some crap menus like cinematics etc.

    Don't you have those menus...?
     
  14. Ariadne

    Ariadne IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2006
    Messages:
    8,949
    Likes Received:
    291
    Trophy Points:
    142
    *checks* I do that. I'm sorry, I got confused as I thought I heard someone say there's also an option for a closed battlenet in there, and all I had was "battlenet", not "closed battlenet"
     

Share This Page