Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Holy bolt and sanctuary? and hello.

Discussion in 'Classic' started by barty, Apr 29, 2008.

1. barty

barty IncGamers Member

Holy bolt and sanctuary? and hello.

Hello all, names bart and i am a d2 vet of many years.[23 now, began at like 17 :)] i started out in whccl, but also enjoy wsccl. current play accounts are bart_1/bart_2. this is my first post so please forgive any clumsiness. ive got some experience and look forward to giving/receiving help on questions that bugger the heck out of all of us. like this one....

Can anyone tell me if Sanctuary's %dmg uto undead will stack on top of holy bolt dmg to undead? i was doing some math and..
    holy bolt at lvl 20 can do 4116-4620 dmg [synergized lvl 20 BH//FOH]
    now this wouldnt truly be a healer [ no points to prayer], but was just curious
    to know if u can make an gg undead slainzer [not cookie cutter dindin] to clear undead of cs, idea came from thinkin that lvl 20 sanctuary adds 720% dmg to undead, thats alot of extra dmg[+ the aura dmg itself]. does anyone know if the dmg will stack on top of holy bolt or only add to physical dmg vs undead? if it is stackable i might come up with a build guide for this type of pally.maybe im just a little dizzy still from the previous holiday on the 20th.
    the more i think about it, this pally could be a part of a cs team not relying completely on a din to clear with relative speed[if it works]. just hopeful :).

2. WarlockCC

WarlockCC Diablo Classic Moderator

Re: Holy bolt and sanctuary? and hello.

The damage of sanctuary and for instance the undead crown only applies to physical damage.