Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Hi there!

Discussion in 'Newcomer Forum' started by MTN889, Feb 20, 2004.

1. MTN889

MTN889 IncGamers Member

Hi there!

Hi, I am new to both Diablo, and this forum! Well, I really like diablo (and I am becoming a bit of a diabloid). Well, I hope you dont hate new people! And this place really seems to have a lot of information! My character is really bad, so i might have to start over.

...So, who are the godly people here whom i should bow down and worship?

2. Faye

Faye IncGamers Member

Let me be the first to welcome you here to our humble forums.

Firstly, we all like diablo, if we didn't then we wouldn't be here.

Secondly, no, we do not hate new people, we only hate new people who are immature and think themselves as "godly".

Thirdly, do not think your character is really bad, more often than not, these types of characters turn out to be non-cookie cutter builds, often called variants which can be salvaged. If however, you do wish to remake your character, do not be afraid to ask for assistance. People here are very nice...if you ask the right questions in the right place. You should consult the Strategy Compendium first, just in case the question you want to ask has already been answered.

Finally, I don't think anyone here would call themselves "godly". There is no need to bow down and worship a complete and total stranger. However, it would do good to respect other people here.

If you wish to ask for any assistance regarding character builds etc, your questions would be better served in the forum for that character. Any items to trade should be advertised in the trade forums. Item valuations, in the trade values forum....I think you get the pattern here :p

Anyway, a reminder, always, and I mean always, read the rules first to avoid getting in trouble.

3. alainpp66

alainpp66 IncGamers Member