Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Hi there! I'm new to Diablo 2

Discussion in 'Single Player Forum' started by Batmans Beard, Nov 25, 2014.

1. Batmans Beard

Batmans Beard IncGamers Member

Hi there everyone! I'm a new player to Diablo 2 and figured I'd try the game single player. I found this forum and had a quick look around then decided to register. It seems like an amazing resource for single players and also seems like a friendly community. I'll be installing the game tonight and giving it a go.

Any advice for starters from any of you more experienced players?

Thanks!

2. Drystan

Drystan IncGamers Member

Definitely. Welcome to the SPF! This place is still pretty active, and has a few active tournaments, general chat (check out the EMB for a drink and chat,) and both on- and off-topic threads.

Best advice for a newbie? Play what you want, what you enjoy, and aim to have fun. D2 is a great game, and this is a great community. Work out what you enjoy the most, and if you have any difficulties, there is bound to be someone here who can contribute to your style. Basically? Play how you want, and if you have any trouble, post a new tread giving specific details, and we can help you out.

What type of characters (melee, casters or tanks or hybrids?) do you enjoy the most, and where are your characters at?

By batmans's beard, I need to have a shave tonight...

3. Batmans Beard

Good advice Drystan. Thanks! I'm downloading the digital version of the game from Blizzard now so I haven't actually started playing yet. I generally enjoy ranged/magic type characters or anything that relies on strategic placement of skills.

I'll make a start on the game tonight sometime. I have a feeling I'll enjoy it.

4. queenEm

queenEm IncGamers Member

5. Drystan

Drystan IncGamers Member