Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Hi / patch idea (TPPK) / MS

Discussion in 'Diablo 2 Patch Bug Reports & Suggestions' started by Beepy, Sep 8, 2006.

1. Beepy

Beepy IncGamers Member

Hi / patch idea (TPPK) / MS

Hi,

I'm fairly new to Diablo 2 (I bought it in 2000, but was too busy to play it till now :) ), but I've been lurking on these great forums since then. A vast amount of my Diablo 2 knowledge has come from here, so thanks to you all.

I play in EU SC as Beepy and EU HC as Ponied (= owned). So there is some actual content to my post....

1. A TPPK protection idea:

A simple way to help prevent 'hacked' TPPK's (IMO PK'rs that declare hostile and go hunt their target are ok as you have time to be a coward) might be similar to an existing feature. How about adding an additional 10 second delay that means you have to wait in town for ten seconds BEFORE you can declare hostile? Might annoy legitimate duelers a bit, but should put a stop to TPPKs?

2. MS question:

I am re-building a melee sorc in HC (just RIP'd last night :( ), and was considering mana shield. Seeing as I will be up all close and personal with the evil creatures I was thinking mana burn will be a worse prob than with regular sorceresses and also seeing as (AFAIK) resistences are not applied to MS what do ppl advise about this idea? My last build put no points into energy (ench + some utility skills means I dont really need it). Should I just forget about that and pump vitality?

Hope this is the right place to post.

Edit: btw I play classic if that makes any difference

2. Inokis

Inokis IncGamers Member

I'm all for the hostile player automatically dying if they leave town while hostiled.

3. seralph

seralph IncGamers Member

To number 1: best would be both player need to pull down hostile button before being able to duel.

2.: imo meele sorcs are for soft core.