Hi - new to Diablo 2 forum

JamesMartigo

Diabloii.Net Member
Hi - new to Diablo 2 forum

Hi. I've been checking out the Diablo 2 forums here for some days now, and figured this was a good place to introduce myself. My name is Martijn (but Martinus or James will also do :)), I'm 27, and I hail from Holland (ook groeten aan alle Nederlandse forummers :howdy: ). I am currently working as a VR programmer, and I use my scenarios to train rescue workers.

My hobbies include driving, movies, and as you would guess, computer games. My favorites being: Diablo 1, Diablo2:LoD, Age of Empires 2, Star Wars Galactic Battlegrounds, Mechcommander 1&2, Mechwarrior 3, and so on and so forth.

I started playing Diablo 1 in 1998, and I've been hooked ever since. My favorite character was the warrior, and I solo'd my telekill warrior all the way to lvl 47, being able to kill any combination of hell/hell enemies without much problems (Praise to Bolty).

I got an early start on Diablo 2 because I was in the Battlenet stresstest (beta). I play only softcore non ladder single player (PvM), TCP/IP games (alone, or with friends). My favorite character has always been the Barbarian (Roarrrr!!!), and I'm currently taking my new concentrate barbarian all around hell, looking for 'leet gear'.

I read up alot on what the Arreat Summit states, but I still have a lot of question, many of them being related to item hunting, and to character builds. I've read the 1.10 SPF FAQ, and found it to be very helpfull! (Thanks)

For those of you who like to multi (TCP/IP), I hope to see you in a game sometime :)

JamesMartigo

LprMan

Diabloii.Net Member
Hello! :wave:

Welcome to SPF!

I guess your already know our FAQ and stickies, so now feel free to visit EMB to have a drink on Durf's credit card

I like MP too, so im sur we will meet there

:)

lone_wolf

Diablo: IncGamers Member
welcome feel free to ask any questions and we shall in return try to answer them all.

hope you enjoy your stay.

Zavior