Latest Diablo 3 News
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Hi ladies and gents - I'm new to the forum and fairly new to Diablo 2

Discussion in 'Single Player Forum' started by GothamsBeard, Jan 15, 2018.

1. GothamsBeard

GothamsBeard Diabloii.Net Member

Hi ladies and gents! I'm new to the single player forum and fairly new to Diablo 2 with a lot to learn and lots of desire to do so. I've read the stickies though many of the links there are dead so couldn't find the introduction thread that was mentioned there.

I'm enjoying Diablo 2 so far and am still playing through normal with an Amazon. I may restart or respec though (if that's possible) as I have a feeling my skills placements have been a bit aimless.

I live in Australia, work in an electronic components shop, don't party much anymore and spend a fair amount of my spare time gaming.

Hopefully I make some friends here and the times had are good! I'm sure they will be. Any direction for a newbie in terms of builds would be very much appreciated. Many of the builds guides that are in the stickies are dead links though I'm sure there are plenty more around I'm just not sure where to look. Thanks guys! Hope to chat to you all sometime soon.

Xios, Gynli, fearedbliss and 8 others like this.
  2. ioupainmax

ioupainmax Diabloii.Net Member

Welcome @GothamsBeard!

Since you have an Amazon, why not make a Lightning Fury Javazon? She can kill pretty well and is fun to play, especially when she mows down huge crowds or cows.

Check out https://www.diabloii.net/forums/threads/spf-mat-pat-guardian-build-compilation-v4.734413/ to see how others built their characters. There are a lot of LF Javazons and hybrids, so you an have a read of those to see skill and stat point layouts.

Or you could try something like this:

STAT POINTS

STRENGTH: Enough for gear (107 for Matriarchal Javelin)