Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Hi I am new and need some help please

Discussion in 'Newcomer Forum' started by east london, Mar 25, 2004.

1. east london

east london IncGamers Member

Hi I am new and need some help please

Hi my name is Chris and this is my first Post. I live in London and I not new to gaming but new to Diablo LOD. I started playing in January and have played every night for about four hours. At present I am on Act 4 / Hellforge and just I have just received a Perfect Skull with some perfect Gems. I am playing an assassin who is level 32, my Shadow master has 3 skill points and my merc is a Level 31 rouge sister (from the first act). I have been taking my time trying to understand how to play the game and now I am worried as I believe that I am about to meet one of the toughest challenges in the game, which is Diablo himself and the five seals and I don’t want to lose my merc.

Is Defence better than Attacker takes hit points, with my gear I can go up to Attacker takes 19, six from my heavy belt, six from my armour and 7 from my circlet of spikes, however I have gold gothic plate which when worn the defence is very high. I am using a rare crossbow which take 6% life and has a few other attributes as well (not sure what am I at work at present), but I can swap that for a black repeating crossbow with maximum damage. My resistances are about 49 for all (I have a lot of charms) but I can maximise if I change my MF rings and boots for other gear. I am wearing a pair of 34% per cent boots, a 28% amulet, Crown of doom with a Topaz and rare light gauntlets with 8%. Also my shield is a set item and I believe it has 20%, I really wouldn’t want to swap this gear if I could really kill Diablo easily as I may have a chance for better items. How hard is Diablo ?

2. Baboon

Baboon IncGamers Member

Some answers: