Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

hi from bigsquid

Discussion in 'Single Player Forum' started by bigsquid, Feb 13, 2004.

1. bigsquid

bigsquid IncGamers Member

hi from bigsquid

hello everyone. big squid here, aka archoteuthis and dooscuba.

i have been playing dii for several years now, but recently converted to sp 3 months ago, once i learned i could transfer items between chars. i enjoy the serenity away from bnet chatter and crashes.

but there are still many things about single player which i do not know and/or understand. and i also miss trading.

so i thought i would stop being shy, introduce myself, and 'pull over and ask for directions'.

perhaps my questions have been asked and answered elsewhere. i apologize in advance. fact is i am a little unsure of how these posts work anyhow. how they are organized, ordered etc..i have picked around in many of the posts with FAQ and build guides....but still i am missing some key, basic knowhow.

first question:

1) are we limited to only 8 chars?

--on bnet i had 8 accounts with 8 chars each stuffed full of items. can you say "compulsive mf disorder?" on single player i have 8 chars packed full already. everytime i find something i like, something has to go. i have sold or dropped dozens of items which i see listed as sought after in the giveaway post. seems like a waste.

2) i understand that to trade, we need to create a mule character file or something like that. how do i do that? do i need to delete one of my current chars to make room for this mule? do we have a sp marketplace where we post trade fodder?

3) i found a hellcast colossus crossbow, and built a zon to use it. i like it because it is the first thing i have which can mow down monsterss in hell (besides hammerdin).
    any suggestion as to what i should put in the two open sockets?