Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Hey guys, got a question

Discussion in 'Necromancer' started by TheRebel22, Aug 16, 2010.

1. TheRebel22

TheRebel22 IncGamers Member

Hey guys, got a question

Hey everybody whatsup? Necros have always been my favorite character to play in D2. I just started playing again yesterday and I was trying to build a sorc to mf as my first character. First, I had some really bad luck and got 1hit killed by a frost nova from a unique dying. Then today after rebuilding up to lvl 32 I lagged out in the throne and I ended up in the channel dead. SO, I said let me go back to what I'm actually good at and make a necro! lol.

I was browsing through a couple guides and I want to make a MF necro. I play Hardcore and I don't have any items at all because I just started (btw, if anyone wants to help me out I would GREATLY APPRECIATE IT!! Anything at all you don't need for a noob necro would be amazing. I'm running around with a ring of craftmanship on, lol) - but that's not why I posted this. I was thinking of making a poison/bonemancer. Going like:

20 poison explosion
    20 poison nova
    20 bone spear
    10 teeth
    10 bone armor

mmm.. idk typing it out it doesn't sound as good as it did when I thought of the idea. lol. Anyways, I'm trying to build a good mfer necro and I want to go poison or bone something and I need help, basically. I love respec because I'm going summoner until I get out of normal. Any advice on when to respec from summon to the other build? Should I focus on mastery or just the skeleton/mage summoning skills? I also have a question about golems.. does anyone use them anymore? Would having a golem be useful for my build (whatever it is that I decide on)?

As you can see, I need lots of help, and I would greatly appreciate it!

2. Doctor Clock

Doctor Clock IncGamers Member

Re: Hey guys, got a question