Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Help with new cheap paladin

Discussion in 'Paladin' started by Karvig, Oct 5, 2006.

1. Karvig

Karvig IncGamers Member

Help with new cheap paladin

Hey everybody. Been on the forum quite some time but I have never had the need to post, but now I do so here I am :grin:

I just started playing again, after my longest break ever. Got my mf sorc running with decent mf gear and the items have begun to stream in. I am rather bored with her now though and since paladin is the char I´ve played the least during my time in the D2 world I thought I should make one. I´ve read the builds but since this i more or less my first pally ever I am quite confused.. And thus, I have a question for you.

Facts:
    - The char is supposed to be either something like 1) a runefinder or 2) baalkiller. Not decided yet. Never been interested in runes before but I might just try it..
    - I just started so my gear will be rather cheap.

Question:
    - Taking the facts above into consideration, what do you think would be a suitable build for me? Some cheap gear tips would be nice as well.

Thank you for any answers

2. HCKull

HCKull IncGamers Member

3. rynke

rynke IncGamers Member

What is cheap :)?

4. Bladewind

Bladewind IncGamers Member

when i define cheap, i believe gear that can be accumulated with a total worth of no more than an UM rune. :)

5. Bladewind

Bladewind IncGamers Member

Example of a cheap Fanatic Zealot gear. (Ladder)

1)Weapon 1: Heaven's Light (don't bother with high +skills, 2 OS is best but even 1 OS is fine, Mighty Scepters need 60% IAS for 4 fpa zeal. Heaven's come with 20%, 1 more shael to 1 OS brings you to 40% IAS, another 20 IAS can come from ammy or gloves. 2 OS lets u put 2 shaels obviously for max speed.)