Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

help with my d2 ><

Discussion in 'Diablo 2 Community Forum' started by doubledave, Mar 31, 2005.

  1. doubledave

    doubledave IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2005
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    help with my d2 ><

    okay, so i just had the sudden urge to get back into d2, and i just finished installing. I have all the disks and everything installed fine. The only problem is when i hit play d2, it says my disk isnt in the drive. Trust me its not a cd drive problem or a cd problem, but other than that i have no clue what to do... someone help!!!

    thanks in advance

    -dave
     
  2. Usufruct

    Usufruct IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2003
    Messages:
    2,858
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    165
    You, I, and many others like us have had this problem. I had the problem even when the CD image was mounted as a virtual drive. One way I could occasionally get it to work was to put in the CD and initiate play via the autoload. Eventually I just said screw it, and used d2loader.

    Now I don't play anymore.
     
  3. doubledave

    doubledave IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2005
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    sounds like a plan, i used to use d2loader, what do i do to get it to work without a cd? do i just install and hit play or do i gotta change stuff?
     
  4. 5Ws

    5Ws Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2004
    Messages:
    1,706
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    many people had the problem, including me.
    also many many reasons why it might give the error, for me, it was a virus on my computer, its a virus that affects every single .exe file, which means d2.exe and game.exe is affected as well.
    download a virus scan program, lots of free ones out there.
     
  5. itsPizzarific

    itsPizzarific Banned

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2004
    Messages:
    1,489
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    it wasnt with d2 but with another game, i had this problem a long time and couldnt figure out why, then i just put it in the dvd drive and it worked.

    try that.
     

Share This Page