Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Help with hammerdin setup for baal running/PvM

Discussion in 'Paladin' started by TheLBT, Sep 17, 2006.

1. TheLBT

TheLBT IncGamers Member

Help with hammerdin setup for baal running/PvM

I'm new to expac (classic player) and I am thinking of making a hammerdin. Mostly for PvM and just lvling it in baal runs, I'm wondering what the best setup for this would be. I have a 1297def dusk nigma, a maras, an UM'd shako and a 31 hoto. Should I be using a hoz or a spirit for the 25fcr? While on topic of fcr, is 125 fcr better for pvm or is 75 w/ more hammer dmg?

Currently I have these 2 shields, I'm not too sure on why the resistances are different considering its the same runeword...

http://img167.imageshack.us/img167/3333/screenshot274rd0.jpg
    http://img157.imageshack.us/img157/9740/screenshot275pi7.jpg

Next question is completing my other gear. What type of gloves, rings, belt, boots should I be using. Also, I hear people talking about CTA... does that allow a pally to cast battle orders on himself? Not too familiar with all the runewords (mostly nigma). Anyways, thx for any help! I'm not too sure on stat distribution either as I have never played xpac before heh :evil: Nonetheless should be fun :)

2. munchkins

munchkins IncGamers Member

if you can afford it, use hoz and get to 125 fcr with a 20fcr circ, 10fcr ring and 15+fcr ammy... this will be very expensive to get good ones though.

some people like using spirit, i prefer hoz even if you only get to 75% bp.
    gloves- magefists/trangs (20fcr)
    rings - soj/bk/fcr rings - some ppl use rfrost for CBF, but since most fo your movement is tele i suggest go for more fcr or damage instead
    belt - arach (20 fcr)
    boots - treks (preferably eth)

cta - yes you can cast bo and bc on yourself, get one for the switch