Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Help With Godly Bow Zon

Discussion in 'Amazon' started by Phex, Sep 27, 2006.

1. Phex

Phex IncGamers Member

Help With Godly Bow Zon

Hey everyone this is my first time making a bow zon.. well a zon all together

so fair i have gathered my gear is (lvl 75)
    1x Zon Torch
    1x P Faith GMB
    1x WF with 40% ED + 15 IAS
    1x Gore Rider
    1x Nosferatu's
    2x BK
    1x Sandlers gloves
    1x Dream
    1x Fort
    1x Cats eye
    2x 251 sc psn
    2x 100 sc psn
    1x 50 sc psn

Skill layout
    20x strafe
    10x Crit
    10x Pierce
    10x Dodge
    10x Avoid
    10x Evade
    10x Valk

Stats
    str: enought for gear (110)
    dex: all in
    vit 100
    eng: base

Ok problem.... i only deal about 1k-4k (doesn't matter what bow) and low res

Question how can i increase my bow damage? and Also what would be the best gear for a bow merc (p.s. i am a strafer)

My thought on best gear for me plus merc gear (I could be wrong and please tell me)

Me
    1x Vamp (for leech and DR)
    1x Fort
    1x WF
    1x Nosferatu's
    2x BK
    1x Gore Rider
    1x Drac
    1x Cat's eye

Merc
    1x Dream
    1x Fort
    1x Faith (what bow can a merc use? It can't use a GMB... so what can it use)

2. Evrae Altana

Evrae Altana IncGamers Member

Ditch both and grab yourself a Ravenfrost and a nice dual leech ring.
    LoH>Sanders
    I assume this is PvM?
    Any bow (not crossbow) that is not an Amazon-only bow.

3. Leohappy

Leohappy IncGamers Member

4. zalt

zalt IncGamers Member

I would strongly recommend Multishot over strafe as you r main skill, they are good for different areas but multi is far better overall imo. There is no need to put 10 in avoid, evade and dodge. Just get them to around 50% chance for each with +skills included.

5. doraemon

doraemon IncGamers Member

the OP wanted more damage, MS will give even less damage