Latest Diablo 3 News
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Help: toxic Necro "popularity" framing me?

Discussion in 'Diablo 2 Community Forum' started by Drehnz, Apr 16, 2018.

1. Drehnz

Drehnz Diabloii.Net Member

. Hi all, it's been a while since I've been on this forum but I started playing again recently and encountered a bit of an issue with an Assassin who believed me to be someone else. Also sorry for the wall of text, I'm an English Major :p

. I joined a Baal run (dbaal) cause I wanted to grind some levels on my Paladin. The first and second run went pretty cool, up until the third run when people ignored me when I asked for a party invite. I asked politely one more time cause I didn't want to spam them and then said "okay I guess :(." Someone said "lol look at the name he came up with" or something like that, and I said "lol thanks" because a lot of people laugh at my Paladin's name cause they find it funny and clever (HaroldOfZakarum)

. I went onto a Chaos Run (wchaos) and brought it up, not for the sake of complaining or anything, but just as a conversation starter. Turns out the guy (Assassin named "Akon") is somehow associated with the Baal Run (admin of the bot? Idk how it works) and tells me something like "you join server to create trouble" and "they ignore you cause you're being a dick." At first I hard to clarify he was were talking to me and he confirmed.