Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Help! Think i've messed up my build

Discussion in 'Paladin' started by Sir Chumpalot, Aug 21, 2010.

1. Sir Chumpalot

Sir Chumpalot IncGamers Member

Help! Think i've messed up my build

I'm relatively new to this so you'll have to bear with me I'm afraid.

The intention was to create a Hammerdin. However this seems to have gone horribly wrong for some reason.

The problem lies with the fact that I'm not doing much damage. Only 1.5k with hammers and around 350 with melee. This is quite frankly pathetic when running hell on your own which is what I want to be able to do to get drops etc...

My skills and gear are as follows:

lvl 81 Paladin

Max Hammer
    Max Blessed Aim
    Max Vigor
    Max Holy Sheild
    Odd points in Smite, and other prerequisites

Gear
    Griswolds Valor
    Griswolds Heart (Ral Ort Thul)
    Grisworlds Honor (thinking a few perfect diamonds?)
    Spirit sword
    Waterwalk sharkskin boots
    Saracens Chance Amu
    Raven Frost ring
    Few charms

I'm simply not doing enough damage when it comes to Hell runs. I'm fine in a group but solo is awful.

Do I need a merc to run with me to boost my stats? If so, what gear should I give him? I've heard about 'Insight'. What does this do and how can I make/get one? Is it just a normal drop?

Should I perhaps do a few Nightmare runs to benefit from drops that way to boost my gear further? Or is my MF not going to make a difference?

Thanks for any help you can give me, I've probably missed a few things out but hey, I'm just starting.

Cheers

Dave

2. DH Amazon

DH Amazon IncGamers Member

Re: Help! Think i've messed up my build

Are you using aura too? Concentration aura boost you damage a lot, so you should max that too. That 1.5k hammer goes up to 6k or more when aura is on. More than enough while soloing.