Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Help on Smiter gear

Discussion in 'Paladin' started by Skinnayman, Apr 28, 2005.

1. Skinnayman

Skinnayman IncGamers Member

Help on Smiter gear

Alright I know what skills I need to go where and stats but what about the gear? So far I only know a little bit of what to use so what about the rest help would be greatly appreciated thanks.

Helm:Shako? andys? Coa?
    Armor:Ive heard good things about fortitude? If not what else?
    Weapon:Grief Zerker/ PB
    Shield:Upd Hoz or what about exile or pheonix?
    Boots:Eth Treks? Gores?
    Gloves: 20% IAS Crushing blow crafted
    Amy:Seraphs ? maras?
    Ring:Soj/Bk
    Ring:Raven

Any help would be really great thanks in advance. :D

2. ScorpioFury

ScorpioFury IncGamers Member

Ur setup looks ok, though uncertain. Here are my suggestions, but im not an expert on the smiter.

Helm:Crown of Ages (2x ber if u can)
    Armor:Fortitude
    Weapon:Grief Zerker/ Phase Blade
    Shield: Upgraded Hoz for skills / Exile for defense and life tap / Pheonix for crazy smite damage
    Boots:Gores for the crush/bleed. If u need the str go with treks (u will kill in a couple hits anyways)

Gloves: 20% IAS Crushing blow crafted
    Amy:Maras for resist against sorc's
    Ring:Soj/Bk
    Ring:Raven

3. Skinnayman

Thanks for the help most likely I will go for the pheonix and the Coa atleast I have something to work towards now :lol: anymore opinions would be great so keep em coming :D

4. ScorpioFury

ScorpioFury IncGamers Member