Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Help my Assassin

Discussion in 'Newcomer Forum' started by DarkSoulHI, May 28, 2008.

1. DarkSoulHI

DarkSoulHI IncGamers Member

Help my Assassin

I just started playing D2, and haven't played since Diablo 1. I played a Necro till about halfway through Nightmare, than got tired of him and went to Assassin. I love the character but I seem very underpowered.

Here is my end game skill point build, modified from a few guides I read.

20 Tiger Strike
    1 Cobra Strike
    20 Dragon Tail
    1 FOF/COT/BOI
    20 Phoenix Strike
    1 Psychic Hammer
    10 Weapon Block
    10 Claw Mastery
    1 Shadow Warrior
    11 Shadow Master
    10 Fade
    1 Mind Blast
    1 Burst of Speed

I have a Kuko Shakaku bow for my Act 1 Cold Rogue I got from killing Baal on Normal. She does like 400 damage top end, almost as much as my fully charged Dragon Tail.

My gear, well that is another story. Both my weapons are like 10-22 damage with Life/Mana leech at 5% each 10% total for both. I have the following.

Claws = Nothing special
    Helm = Duskdeep
    Body = Darkglow
    Gloves = Non unique but decent w/high MF%
    Boots = Sharkskin something or other 50DEF and nice MF%
    Rings = Nagelring & Cathan's Seal
    Amulet = Another MF item with some other decent skills

What can I get that is affordable for someone with only "found" items? I have some runs but nothing that I could use according to what i've read. Is there somewhere I can hunt for better items with greater success?

Thanks for the help.

2. Mursilis

Mursilis IncGamers Member

Well without knowing your level currently it's hard to say if you need better gear yet. You should be able to shop claws in any difficulty level and get some decent ones with +skills in the appropriate places. As for what runs to make, let us know your level and what act you are in so we can help in that regards.