Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

help me build my hydra/orb sorceress?

Discussion in 'Sorceress' started by ksdurg, Sep 8, 2006.

1. ksdurg

ksdurg IncGamers Member

help me build my hydra/orb sorceress?

Hi, I'm basically new to the game. I've played before, but never mastered it or became uber, etc.

I like the play of a sorc. with hydra and orb, so that's going to be my main two weapons.

So far I'm lvl 44, in act 1 NM, and have put my skills into the following (rough estimate):
    warmth 4
    hydra 4
    FM 3
    Orb 3
    CM 2
    and basically 1 pt in skills going up the tree (or however you describe that)

iyho, where should I distribute my points as I lvl up (oh, I have 7 extra skills pts right now)?
    How high should I take warmth? 6?
    max out hydra, FM, orb, CM to 20 each?
    Any other skills I should check out once I finish maxing out?

2. melianor

melianor D3 Wizard Moderator

Hi,
    I would suggest to max skills in this order:

20 Frozen Orb
    20 Hydra
    20 Fireball
    20 Firebolt
    1-x Fire Mastery
    1-x Cold Mastery

Frozen Orb will be easily powerful with just a few points in Cold Mastery

Hydra needs all the synergies it can get to become more powerful so you should max Firebolt and Fireball and lastly all remaining points into Fire Mastery. Do not put any more points into warmth. Those are pretty wasted. Give your Merc an Insight runeword or buy mana potions and you will have enough Mana. Later you will get items that will provide you with more Mana.

The stat points are better invested in str, dex and of course vitality. str for your char to wear gear. dex if you go max-block route, or also for some gear and all the rest of the points should go into vitality.

Frozen Orb/Hydra Sorceress is very fun to play :)

3. Grumpy Old Wizard

Grumpy Old Wizard IncGamers Member

A mid range Orb remains powerful enough through early hell.