Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Help making chaos claw

Discussion in 'Assassin' started by mscoe, Apr 8, 2004.

1. mscoe

mscoe IncGamers Member

Help making chaos claw

I am new to sins and want to make a chaos claw. My question is: which claw should I use (suwayyah?) and + to what skills should I look for on the claw. Thanks.

2. Uzziah

Uzziah IncGamers Member

It all depends on the build you are looking to use your claw with are you going to blade fury, use Pheonix strike or Dtalon. With each type of Assassin you could plan to use different choices are more appealing.

Personally I think that the type of claw is not as important as the "staff mods" attached to the claw but then again I made mine for Blade fury where weapon speed isn't an issue. I perfer to use a claw with +3 death sentry since I use that trap a considerable amount. But your build will determine what is best for your chaos claw.

3. squigipapa

squigipapa IncGamers Member

Ya, like Uzziah said. Obviouly you are better off finding +skills that help you when you're wearing the claw. What I mean by that is, if you're using 2 +3 shadow claws on switch to cast shadow master and venom, thoes skills would be pretty useless on the chaos. However other passives like weapon block and claw mastery would be great to have on the chaos.

Also, a good thing to think about is skills that would require pre-req's. So lets say you would like to have Dragon flight, but never see yourself using any of the 3 (i think) pre req's for dragon flight, then if you found a claw with +x to dragon flight, you'd actually save 4 skill points to put elsewhere.

Along the same lines, Lets say you wanted to use Wake of Inferno, as a one point wonder, if you found a claw with +x to WoI, you woulden't have to spend any points in traps at all to gain use of that skill.