Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

HELP! Just installed Diablo II, what does this error mean? <

Discussion in 'Newcomer Forum' started by RUNNINHORN, Sep 9, 2006.

  1. RUNNINHORN

    RUNNINHORN IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2006
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    HELP! Just installed Diablo II, what does this error mean?

    little white line in the top left corner. I then clicked Ctrl-Alt-Delete and there was an error that said.

    The instruction at "0x00372c43" referenced memory at "0x00000004". The memory could not be "written".

    What on God's green earth does that mean?
     
  2. RUNNINHORN

    RUNNINHORN IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2006
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    oh, and ive uninstalled, and then re-installed this game 3 times now.
     
  3. ffejrxx

    ffejrxx IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2005
    Messages:
    6,286
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    166
  4. Inokis

    Inokis IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2003
    Messages:
    411
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    99
    Try running DiabloII with a minimal startup as well. This is done by:
    Start > Run > MSCONFIG
    Startup tab
    Disable all

    If after this simple step it still occurs then you've ruled out any additional programs that could be contributing to the error.

    Also try running a dxdiag to make sure there aren't any issues.

    Also go into to start > Programs > Accessories > System Tools > System Information

    Make sure the proper amount of memory is being reported for both system and your graphics card.

    Also, make sure that you don't have more memory than your mainboard is able to support.
     
  5. Lyndis

    Lyndis IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2006
    Messages:
    279
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    192
    As a last resort, try replacing your memory chips. they may be corrupt.
     

Share This Page