help against trapper

derderderderderk

Diabloii.Net Member
help against trapper

hey guys, i need some advices against a friend's assassin trapper (lightning)...the traps are very deadly and even with my maxed res, i can barely take 2 hits...and i'm kind of new in PVM...so i'm not sure what to do against him (neither of us have any runewords so enigma, etc. is out of the subject =) ) any advices for me =)? sorry if this was already posted before

Herald of Doom

Diabloii.Net Member
We need to know your character first. Usually all it takes to beat a trapper is a tgod and enough resist to get that 85% light resist.

HoD

zeplin

Diabloii.Net Member
if ur a mele character use tgods, if ur a caster use tgods, and or if u can afford it, wisp protector or and guardian angel

Herald of Doom

Diabloii.Net Member
Sh4dovv said:
absorb is usually looked down on

the best thing to do is use a 4xLO shield
One piece of absorb shouldn't bother anyone. If people can't cope with one piece of absorb and start nagging about it, they get squelched ^_^

HoD

BowMama

Banned
derderderderderk said:
hey guys, i need some advices...
4 socket shield wiyh 4 pefrect topazes will work. I mean this is very cheap, everyone can afford it.
Use wisp projector if you can get one. Even better: use 2 of them + Tgods + 11%LR scs.

Not nice? C'mon... Who cares? It works. When i played against my friend's trap assa my setup was even worse ;)
I had a poison amazon, and he (my friend!!!!!) said i should not use absorb because its not fair. Later that day after a couple of pints he mentioned that he was drinking antidote potions during our fight, and asking me not to use light absorb in the same time. And he is a FRIEND of mine. Lol... So thats why i personally just dont give a flying f... about people's complaints any more.

calibansfury

Diabloii.Net Member
Sh4dovv said:

the best thing to do is use a 4xLO shield