Hello all! Another newcomer . . .

HarleyWulf

Diabloii.Net Member
Hello all! Another newcomer . . .

Hello everyone! I have been a lurker around these parts for probably that last 6 months or so, and I finally decided that enough was enough, that I needed to join this great group of fellow D2 addicts.

I have been playing off and on since D2C came out, but I only really got into about a year ago. I don't get a lot of time to play, but in that time I have Pat'ed a fishymancer "Morpheous" and I am currently working on a freezealot "Josiah" who is in Act 1 NM.

A little bit about me - I only play SP. I tried Bnet once, and it was such a terrible experience that I never went back. I occasionally play TCP/IP with a buddy of mine, but that is pretty rare. I am a full time systems administrator (have you thanked your sysadmin today?), a full time student, a full time husband, a full time dad, and a full time D2 addict. I play LOD 1.10, for those of you who are wondering. Anyway, I am one of those guys that tends to hang out in the corner at parties and just observe people, so you might not see that many posts from me, but I am around.

Anyhow, that is a little about me. I am ready for the shin kicks.
*grimaces in preparation for pain, casts IM for good effect* :)

Sidhe

Diabloii.Net Member
HarleyWulf said:
Anyhow, that is a little about me. I am ready for the shin kicks.
*grimaces in preparation for pain, casts IM for good effect* :)
Nonono, you get it all wrong!! You're supposed to be prepared after lurking for so long, and wear a pair of shinguards... *quickly hands them to HarleyWulf* Now, be good, and put them on. ;)

Welcome to the SPF, HarleyWulf! :)
Ehm, yes, no need to point out the stickies or the EMB or the other interesting threads to you, methinks, so; Enjoy your stay!

HarleyWulf

Diabloii.Net Member
Sidhe said: