Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

hellforge

Discussion in 'Theorycrafting and Statistics' started by dagooz, Oct 17, 2006.

1. dagooz

dagooz IncGamers Member

hellforge

hi

I am a noob. I have heard ppl do hell forge runs for runes. But can't you only do that for each difficulty level? Do you have to start a new character and lvl him to hell for each run? How does that work?

2. Evrae Altana

Evrae Altana IncGamers Member

They rush new characters to Hell, do their Forges, delete, then repeat.
    To get low level chars to Hell, they simply stand in Harrogath while someone that needs the Baal quest kills Baal. Once Baal dies, the low level also receives credit and can go on to the next difficulty.

3. Kijya

Kijya IncGamers Member

Or rush in classic and convert to xp when you hit act 3 hell, then you'll be in act 3 hell in lod and never needed to do act 5 with it's ancients or baal glichrush. The rushes get also faster, can be around 50 minutes each if you've got a good char for the job.

4. helvete

helvete IncGamers Member

You'll be in act 1 hell after converting.

5. helvete

helvete IncGamers Member

You're not a noob, you're a newbie. Newbies know that they're new at something, and try to get better (your situation) but noobs don't know that they're noobs, and think they know everything, and usually that the whole world revolves arund them.

6. Frosty_The_Snowman

Frosty_The_Snowman IncGamers Member

People usually use two computers for that, or two copies of Diablo running on the same computer. The first char is the rusher (high-level teleporting character), and the second one is the rushee (brand new Lvl 1 character). With a bit of practice, you can rush your Lvl 1 character up to Hell Hellforge in 1.5~2 hours. I used to do it, but it's very boring and now I don't do it anymore :rolleyes:. Not counting the fact that you can get a Hel rune in reward of your efforts :hanky:...