Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Hell time

Discussion in 'Necromancer' started by Samael, Feb 1, 2004.

1. Samael

Samael IncGamers Member

Hell time

Im pretty new to D2 and just reached Hell with my skelemancer (lvl 75)
    he has some +skills gear but nothing to fancy
    now, my problem is: he keeps getting owned in hell...
    his skills are:
    SM:24
    RS:24
    RSMage:5
    Rev:5
    5 in every other summoning skill
    CE:23
    Bone Armor:4
    4 in every curse
    and i have 3 free skillpoints
    should I stick with doing Baal runs or head into hell, cause i dont know what im doing wrong

2. Mad Mantis

Mad Mantis D2/3 Necromancer & Witch Doctor Moderator

What kind of Merc do you have?

How do you use your curses (curse patern)?

What are your stats?

3. Samael

Samael IncGamers Member

i have a lvl 70 might merc, for bosses or tough uniques i use clay golem+decrep
    i dim archers, and i use amp or decrep as main curses
    stats:
    str: 80
    dex: 25
    vit: 305
    nrg: 50

4. Atompilz

Atompilz IncGamers Member

What's your gear look like? Even with relatively mediocre gear, you should be able to get your skellies above 24.

5. Samael

Samael IncGamers Member

I have a wormskull helmet
    +1 summoning skills amulet
    mf rings
    +2 necro skills wand
    +2 RSM head
    silkweave boots
    +24% FHR, 300 def breast plate
    and a 37 def +17% FHR belt

6. Mad Mantis

How are your resists?

Any specific problem areas, or is every area problematic?

The set up looks pretty good for an untwinked build. It should be doable to solo Hell with just MAX RS/SM and a curse.

7. DMPI_Masher

DMPI_Masher IncGamers Member