Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

HC WWS-Strafer, Dex or Vit?

Discussion in 'Single Player Forum' started by winmar, Apr 17, 2008.

1. winmar

winmar IncGamers Member

HC WWS-Strafer, Dex or Vit?

Im in the process of leveling a WWS-Strafer and from the start i thought that i should have str+dex to equip Upp'ed WWS and the rest in Vit. But now im having sexond thoughts. I have 215 points in Vit so far, together with charms and gear this gives me about 1200-1300 life at level 61.

I wan't to be able to run the Pits at /p3 with good killing speed, hopefully faster then my LS/DS/FB trapper. So perhaps i need more in Dex to improve my damage and AR?

Is 1200-1300 life enough in HC for a Strafer? I feel that it is, but i have no experience with strafers. I can imagine some situations where i will start firing strafe at the wrong moment and a few enemies will have the time to hit me before i can move. I need to be able to take a few hits without dying, Will the AR and damage boost from ~100 dex be worth the loss in life?

Also, right now im using Lionhearth and it frees up alot of statpoints! But i have planned on using Treachery when i find a Lem, but im not sure about that either. But without Treachery i will only have 85IAS, 1% from hitting the 9/2 BP :( (unless i find Cat's or Highlords, but that's unlikely). Will 9/3 be enough and still be able to run the Pits with speed? Without Lionhearth i will loose alot of stat points, 30% resists and 20% damage. With Treachery i can even reach the 8/2 BP.

2. Jaedhann

Jaedhann IncGamers Member

Re: HC WWS-Strafer, Dex or Vit?

Please keep in mind 9/2 does not really exist. I don't know where to find the info, but it has been proven.

*calls someone who knows where to find it.

3. winmar

winmar IncGamers Member

That's good to know, thanks.

But it's more a question of 9/3 or 8/2 since Treachery will make me able to hit 8/2 easily.

40 WWS