Latest Diablo 3 News
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

HC + connection issues, need some advice. Also: Hi!

Discussion in 'Diablo 3 Hardcore Forum' started by TheMuttonExplosion, Mar 14, 2015.

1. TheMuttonExplosion

TheMuttonExplosion Diabloii.Net Member

Hi there everyone,

I'm a fairly veteran D2 HC player and have very recently gotten into D3. Thing is, I only ever played D2 offline and am still getting used to HC + connection issues. So far it has been alright: First 80h or so I had no problems at all, but a couple of days ago I had the first death to lag. The ground textures disappeared and by the time I realized I should probably not play on I was dead. Today I was a bit better prepared and when I saw that my skills didn't animate and my life got low without enemies around I simply cut the power and luckily I survived that one.

So, my question is: How do you guys deal with that sort of thing? Are there any best practices? Is it possible to
    have the latency indicator a bit more prominent on screen? Are there early indicators to look out for or does that sort of lag occur out of nowhere?

2. liquid_mage

liquid_mage Diabloii.Net Member

I'd really recommend opening a ticket on the d3 tech forums. I'm not sure ground textures disappearing is normal lag. I have lost characters to blizzards rubber-banding problem in the past. All you can do is start over.

Recently i've had about 1 blue screen every week, it only happens in D3. I tried rolling my video drivers back, as I have an AMD video card and my brother has one in his laptop and he had issues so that's what they had him try. I haven't played long enough to know if it worked.

3. TheMuttonExplosion