Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

have a problem with installing diablo

Discussion in 'Diablo 2 Community Forum' started by nrabbit, May 20, 2005.

  1. nrabbit

    nrabbit IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2004
    Messages:
    1,368
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    166
    have a problem with installing diablo

    ok so thats my first post in the community forum but i thinkthis topic is for here. so i have a problem installing D2 LoD. i start installing and firsts says to put play disk from D2 classic, all fine for now then it wants the LoD disk. it continues to install and then it says again that i should put the LoD disk which is already inside. i am totaly confused what to do so please help if you have any idea what should i do
    thanks for the help :thumbsup:

    edit: if this thread is not for here please excuse me
     
  2. fishsticks

    fishsticks Banned

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2004
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    ummm i can't really hlp u
    but

    i think if u go to the www.battle.net forums
    there is a forum that helps u wit u r technical difficulties...

    i hope this helped

    -fishsticks
     
  3. krischan

    krischan Europe Trade Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2003
    Messages:
    29,984
    Likes Received:
    963
    Trophy Points:
    416
    Hmm, I guess your LoD disk is defect. Buy a new one. That's probably cheaper (and takes less time) than asking Blizzard for a replacemant.
     
  4. nrabbit

    nrabbit IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2004
    Messages:
    1,368
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    166
    i don't know if it is defect because i have installed it before. you see my mother board crashed and everything qwas gone on the hard disk and now mysteriously can't install it
     
  5. krischan

    krischan Europe Trade Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2003
    Messages:
    29,984
    Likes Received:
    963
    Trophy Points:
    416
    What do you mean with "my motherboard crashed" ? Did your mainboard have a defect and it had to be repaired ? It might as well be a problem with the CD-Rom or the IDE controller on the mainboard then.
     
  6. nrabbit

    nrabbit IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2004
    Messages:
    1,368
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    166
    i am not really an expert in computer hardware but i had to change it because it wasn't working. not sure if it is a CD-Rom problem because it reads the other Cds
     
  7. krischan

    krischan Europe Trade Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2003
    Messages:
    29,984
    Likes Received:
    963
    Trophy Points:
    416
    In that case, see posting #3 :)

    If you have a friend who can lend you his CD (not his key, of course), you can try to install it with his one. That won't give you a working CD, as your friend will want to have it back, but you will know if it's your CD or something else.
     
  8. nrabbit

    nrabbit IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2004
    Messages:
    1,368
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    166
    guess ill have to try to find it from somewhere...
    thanks for the help guys appreciate
     
  9. Dennis_KoreanGuy

    Dennis_KoreanGuy IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2004
    Messages:
    2,509
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    466
    If you got a new motherboard and you either formatted your hard drive (or the computer did it itself), and you're sure you didn't have a virus, then you're new motherboard / all its extensions (new motherboard's not your old crashed one), CD Roms, etc / HD should be fine.

    I'd say just buy the damn CD since D2 price getting cheaper and cheaper by the months.

    - Dennis
     
  10. nrabbit

    nrabbit IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2004
    Messages:
    1,368
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    166
    i bought LoD long time ago for around 25 or 30 euros no idea what are the prices now
     
  11. mhl12

    mhl12 IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2004
    Messages:
    3,970
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    466
    its very cheap, 10-20 dollars (don't know the conversion to euros, sorry).
     
  12. Orphan

    Orphan IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2004
    Messages:
    7,264
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    165
    When it asked you to insert the LOD disk again (while it was still in the CD-Rom), did you try to take it out and put it back in again? Have you tried to install the expansion again since posting this thread?
     
  13. nrabbit

    nrabbit IncGamers Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2004
    Messages:
    1,368
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    166
    yup i took it out and put the disk several times but it still doesn't continue to install it. tried once and the same happened on the same time
     

Share This Page