Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

guides for crossbows plz

Discussion in 'Amazon' started by harley98, Oct 3, 2006.

1. harley98

harley98 IncGamers Member

guides for crossbows plz

when you look in the guides you see guides dealing with bows, javs, and some spear builds. amazons are very capable of handling a crossbow, so where are the crossbow guides? or does everyone have them mounted above the fire place or stashed away in the attic collecting dust?

the only difference i see between bows and crossbows is:

bows are mainly focused on speed.
    crossbows are mainly focused on damage per bolt.

there are some very good guide writers out there, how about writing some crossbow guides please. i'd do it myself but i'm a lousy writer.

2. zalt

zalt IncGamers Member

Well.. i guess that any bowazon guide could be applied for the use of a Xbow instead. There are no skills that are really suited primarely towards either bow or Xbow. The problem i think is that Xbows tad bit more dmg doesnt really make up for their slower speed. Thats why people dont use Xbows i think.

3. Leohappy

Leohappy IncGamers Member

problem with xbows is they're physically limited to 11 frames per bolt (and 11/3 strafe)

no matter how much more ias you feed in, it doesn't go faster, so it makes faith xbows pretty useless, as the bang for the buck is pretty bad

the extra damage on xbows is nothing compared to extra speed on bows (which translates into many thousands damage more), hence no guide is focusing on them exclusively, but you can adapt almost every bowzon build to include a xbowzon build

last but not least, there is a lack of decent xbows out there, the only one worth mentioning is buriza and then you have a large nothingness, and hardly anyone will go make an expensive rw into an xbow

4. Dacar92

Dacar92 Community, Amazon, DH Moderator & Inc Clan Officer