Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Guide: Top Tier Summoner Equipment

Discussion in 'Necromancer' started by shijo, Apr 17, 2008.

1. shijo

shijo IncGamers Member

Guide: Top Tier Summoner Equipment

This may or may not warrant a guide, but I'll call it that for now. It should all be common knowledge at this point, but frankly I've seen a lot of threads on a weekly basis discussing the same exact equipment questions. Much of this information can be found throughout other guides and threads. My goal is to target equipment specifically and combine it into one thread for easy and quick access and reference.

As a disclaimer: I'm no expert, and I don't know everything about necros. I have little to no experience with poison and bone necros. Same with any pvp build. This is for a pure summoner, aka fishymancer, aka whatever. Any input, advice, criticism, and things I've made mistakes on are -very- welcome and I will make corrections as they are made available to me. If I forget something, please let me know so I can update the list!

Now, on with the show!

I'll list the top few items (numbered in order of quality) a necro would use for each slot, and then discuss the pro's and cons afterwards.

Lets start with a slot by slot breakdown of gear.

note: CBF = Cannot Be Frozen
    **If someone has good suggestions for a rare circlet, ring or amulet listing, please post it. I'm not real familiar with rares.

-=Helmet=-
    1) Harlequin Crest "Shako"
    2) Kira's Guardian
    **) Rare Circlet
    ----------
    There's not a huge discussion for this slot. The shako has the best overall stats, except for a godly rare circlet. A good argument for Kira's could be made because of the resists and CBF mod.

-=Shield=-
    1) Homunculus
    2) Spirit Monarch
    3) Boneflame
    ----------