Latest Diablo 3 News
DiabloWiki Updates
Support the site! Become a Diablo: IncGamers PAL - Remove ads and more!

Guide "The Efficient Rush"

Discussion in 'Classic' started by LouisLeGros, Apr 30, 2008.

1. LouisLeGros

LouisLeGros IncGamers Member

Guide "The Efficient Rush"

LouisLeGros' Guide To The​

"Efficient Rush"​

Version 1.1​

Index
    1. Introduction
    2. Pre-Rush
    3. The Standard Rush
    4. The "Efficient Rush"
    5. Additional Info
    6. Conclusion
    7. Update History

1. Introduction
    :wave: Greetings,

I've been a member of Dialoii.net for a long time and a lurker for even longer. I've never written a guide for Diablo before, but after getting a lot of help from the community here I've decided to try to give a little back.

This is a guide to rush characters quickly and efficiently in Diablo 2 Classic with a focus on rushing numerous characters. I wish to go over the basics of rushing for any new users and to hopefully teach some Diablo veterans some tricks to speed up their rushes.

What this guide will cover:
    • How to quickly, and hopefully most efficiently, go through each act
    • What is required to perform the rush
    • Rushing a single character or multiple characters
    • Some shortcuts you might not know about

What this guide will NOT cover*:
    • How to make a rusher
    • How to run multiple Diablo clients
    • Lord of Destruction glitch rushes
    • Where to get friends to help you rush :hide:
    *see Additional Info section

So without further adieu lets get to what we are going to need for the rush.

2. Pre-Rush
    Before we start a rush you must meet a few standard requirements.
    These requirements would be
    • A person/character who needs a rush (the rushee)
    • An agreed upon plan (which quests to be done, payment, difficulties)
    • A character who can achieve the goals of the plan (the rusher)
    • Access to two computers/clients for a self rush